top of page

Texas College Democrats elect new officers for the 2022-2023 term

Houston — The Texas College Democrats today announced the results of the election for Elected Officers for the 2022-2023 term.

  • President Bella Armenta of the University of North Texas

  • Vice President Johnny Ruffier of the University of Texas at El Paso

  • Director of Membership Polina Oglesby of Texas Christian University

  • Director of Equity and Inclusion Peyton McFarlain of the University of North Texas

  • Director of Political Affairs Madelyn Eatley of West Texas A&M University

  • Director of Programs Heavin Cecilia of Midwestern State University

"I have never been more confident in the future of our Federation and our state," said outgoing President J.J. Martinez. "I know that Bella, Johnny, and the rest of this new team will do a tremendous job, engaging college Democrats in Texas like never before as we head into the midterms. I also want to thank the outgoing statewide team — from the Executive Board to our department staff — for their commitment to our Federation. It has been an honor to serve with them." The Elected Officers of the Federation are elected every calendar year at the State Convention of the Texas College Democrats. The 2022 State Convention was held at the University of Houston in Houston, Texas, from April 1-2. Their term begins on Wednesday, April 6 at 12:01 a.m. CT.

bottom of page