top of page

Notification of 2022 State Convention officers

Pursuant to Article VII Section 4 of the Bylaws, the President appointed the following members as the officers of the 2022 State Convention:

  • Convention Chair: President J.J. Martinez

  • Convention Co-Vice Chair: Larissa Charles

  • Convention Co-Vice Chair: Interim Speaker of the Council Trevor Newman

  • Convention Secretary: Secretary Christian Ochoa

These are parliamentary procedural appointments only, necessary for the completion of Federation business at Convention.

The 2022 State Convention of the Texas College Democrats is scheduled to take place at the University of Houston in Houston, Texas from April 1-2.


bottom of page